High School

 

Christy Bruin | Fridley Campus
Math | christyb@availacademy.org

 
Paul_Clemens2_FRIDLEY_750x750 copy.jpg

Paul Clemens | Fridley Campus
Assistant Principal/K-12 North Athletic Director/Math Teacher | pclemens@availacademy.org

Mr. Paul Clemens teaches 9th-12th grade mathematics at Avail Academy High School. He has a bachelor’s degree in mathematics from Northwestern College in Orange City, Iowa, and a Master of Divinity from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in South Hamilton, Massachusetts.

 
Arlan_Koppendrayer2_FRIDLEY.jpg

Arlan Koppendrayer | Fridley Campus
Biblical Theology | akoppendrayer@availacademy.org

 

Micheal Schumann | Fridley Campus
Biblical Theology and Service Learning | mschumann@availacademy.org

 
Alex_Tien_Blaine_Fridley.jpg

Alex Tien | Blaine Campus
Social Studies and Advisor | atien@availacademy.org

Mr. Alex Tien leads a high school advisory and teaches high school history and English, along with middle school History. He graduated from Trinity Christian College, in Palos Heights, Ill., with a degree in secondary history education and a minor in special education, then taught for one year at Lansing Christian School in Illinois before coming to Avail Academy.

 
James_VanderGlind2_FRIDLEY_750x750 copy.jpg

James Vande Glind  | Fridley Campus
Science, PE and Advisor | jvandeglind@availacademy.org

Mr. James Vande Glind teaches 9th-12th grade science and physical education at the Avail Academy High School. He has a B.S. in Science Education, with a biology major and a chemistry minor from Dordt College in Sioux Center, Iowa. He also has an M.A. in Science and Environmental Education from Hamline University.

 

Kayla Veenstra  | Blaine Campus
Spanish and Advisor | kveenstra@availacademy.org

Mrs. Kayla Veenstra teaches 5th-8th grade Spanish at the Blaine campus, 9th -12th grade Spanish at the Fridley campus along with high school advisory responsibilities. She attended Bethel University, where she received a B.A. in K-12 Spanish Education.

 

Kelsey Wieberdink  | Blaine Campus
Math, Language Arts and Advisor | kwieberdink@availacademy.org

Along with her high school advisory responsibilities, Ms. Kelsey Wieberdink teaches 6th grade math, 8th-9th geometry, 12th grade language arts, and international student literacy. She attended Belhaven University in Jackson, MS. earning a bachelor’s degree in elementary education with a reading concentration and a math endorsement. Before coming to Avail Academy, she taught at Victory Christian Academy in Hibbing, MN. for two years.