Leadership

 
Stephanie_Christianson_Blaine.jpg

Stephanie Christianson | Blaine Campus
Coordinator for Teaching and Learning and Kindergarten | schristianson@availacademy.org

Ms. Stephanie Christianson teaches kindergarten at the Blaine campus. Previously she was site director and lead teacher for Lake Area Discovery Center at the Avail Academy - Edina campus. She is a University of Northwestern, St. Paul, graduate with a master’s in organizational leadership and undergrad training in elementary and preprimary education.

 
Paul_Clemens2_FRIDLEY_750x750 copy.jpg

Paul Clemens | Fridley Campus
Assistant Principal/K-12 North Athletic Director/MS and HS Math | pclemens@availacademy.org

Mr. Paul Clemens teaches 9th-12th grade mathematics at Avail Academy High School. He has a bachelor’s degree in mathematics from Northwestern College in Orange City, Iowa, and a Master of Divinity from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in South Hamilton, Massachusetts.

 
Arlan_Koppendrayer2_FRIDLEY.jpg

Steve Groen  | Edina Campus
Principal | sgroen@availacademy.org

It is a privilege to partner with a dedicated team of teachers in pointing students to God’s sovereignty in all things. It is my deepest hope that students know the love, mercy, and grace of our Savior as they develop their gifts in service to Him.

 
Jon_Kroeze1_BLAINE_750x750 copy.jpg

Jon Kroeze | Blaine Campus
Assistant Principal and 4th Grade | jkroeze@availacademy.org

Mr. Jon Kroeze teaches 4th grade at the Blaine campus. He has a B.S. in Elementary Education and an M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction from Dordt College in Sioux Center, Iowa.

 
Wendell_Schaap_CENTRAL_FRIDLEY_750x750.jpg

Wendell Schaap | Blaine, Edina & Fridley Campuses
Lead Principal | wschaap@availacademy.org

It's an honor to serve at Avail Academy. As a teacher and leader, I experience the greatest joy when our learning community uses the knowledge and gifts God has given to actively serve others and give glory to our Creator.

 
James_VanderGlind2_FRIDLEY_750x750 copy.jpg

Bethany J. Schuttinga   | Blaine, Edina & Fridley Campuses
President | president@availacademy.org